Nanny/Family Assistant Needed in San Carlos

Website Trusted Nanny Match

💗 Warm, Playful, and Engaging Nanny/Family Assistant Needed in San Carlos! 💙

📍 San Carlos

💵 $32-$35/hour DOE, paid vacation days, holidays, sick days, and mileage reimbursement at the IRS mileage rate.

🗓 Monday to Friday 10:30 am to 5:00 pm. The family is also open to a 12:00 pm to 5:00 pm if fewer hours are needed.



  • A warm and welcoming family in San Carlos is seeking a nurturing and experienced nanny/family assistant for their vibrant 3-year-old daughter.
  • The family consists of mom who works from home in a separate work space, primarily upstairs, and dad who works outside the home.
  • They treasure family time, enjoy outdoor activities, and share a love for nature. Their weekends often involve trips to places like Yosemite, golfing, and cooking together. Family art projects are a favorite as well.
  • In addition to their daughter, the family also has two shy cats.
  • The family resides in a peaceful two-story home with beautiful views of the Bay Area.


Ideal Candidate:

  • The family is searching for a candidate who is caring, nurturing, kind and who creates a safe and fun environment where their daughter can be her true self.
  • The ideal candidate can help maintain a sense of order in the household, allowing the family to come together happily at the end of the workday.
  • The family emphasizes setting boundaries with love and respect, similar to Dr. Becky’s approach.
  • An essential quality they are seeking is the ability to provide honest feedback to the parents regarding the child’s day. A shared understanding of goals is important.
  • The family values open, honest, and kind communication and would like the nanny to take the lead in planning daily activities.



  • Responsibilities include school pick-up at noon; the school is just a 5-minute drive from their home.
  • Preparing lunch and facilitating nap or quiet time.
  • Managing family laundry and ensuring the child’s belongings and play areas are well-organized.
    Cooking a HelloFresh meal (taking approximately 30 minutes) while the daughter rests or engages in independent play. If there’s an outside of the house activity planned, dinner preparation is not expected.
  • Planning playdates with friends and neighbors to foster the child’s social development.
  • Engaging in outdoor activities such as walks, park visits, and enrichment activities, structuring the afternoon with a balance of learning and play.
  • The daughter follows a routine, and the family is seeking assistance with her potty training.



  • At least 3 years of paid, professional childcare experience that occurred over the age of 18 (not for family or friends) with excellent references
  • Valid driver’s license, personal vehicle, and a strong driving record
  • Legal work authorization in the U.S.
  • English fluency


⁣💙 ⁣Apply today:


☎️ 925.854.1490


To apply for this job please visit

Or, call (925) 854-1490